How to attached Page/Article to category?

11 posts by 3 authors in: Forums > CMS Builder
Last Post: March 11, 2010   (RSS)

By esteban - January 15, 2010

How to attached Page/Article to category? How to add menu from category list to webpage (display menu on frontend)? I can only know how to add category and add article. I used AM but I'm new in CMS Builder.

Re: [esteban] How to attached Page/Article to category?

By Dave - January 15, 2010

Hi esteban,

Are you trying to re-create Article Manager in CMSB? If so we are hoping to have some sample templates soon to make that easier.

For now, here's how to associate an article and a category.

Under "Section Editors" select "Articles" and add a "list field" called "Category Num" with these options:

List Options: Get options from database (Advanced)
Section Tablename: Categories
Use this field for option values: num
Use this field for option labels: name

Let me know what kind of site you are trying to build and how we can best help!
Dave Edis - Senior Developer
interactivetools.com

Re: [Dave] How to attached Page/Article to category?

Thanks for help Dave.
I working on CMS builder. I have a lot of question, but CMS Builder this is what I waited for years :-) Do you plan to enlarge sections of CMS builder documentation?

By Dave - February 15, 2010

Hi esteban,

Yes, we do. We have some ideas on putting together a training program that makes it easier to learn CMSB.

But right your best resources are the current documentation and the forum.

Please post if you have any questions.
interactivetools.com

By esteban - March 2, 2010 - edited: March 2, 2010

Ok it's help.

How to show menu from category -> [by code generator = section category + listpage] and Category page have to link to page with 6 records from this category.

How to link from category listing to detail page with full article.

By Chris - March 3, 2010

Hi esteban,