Image Upload

10 posts by 3 authors in: Forums > CMS Builder
Last Post: June 16, 2009   (RSS)

By yallaf1 - May 30, 2009

Hi
I am new to CMS having worked with Article Manager until now. One thing article manager has is a very neat image uploading method whereby you upload a batch of images which each generate a ***image#*** tag. You can then caption, align, thumbnail it etc. Then you simply cut and paste this in the text area (***image#***) and this puts the image or thumbnail in the designated area.
Is this method available in CMS?
Please advise
Thanx
PV

Re: [yallaf1] Image Upload

By ross - June 1, 2009

Hi there.

Thanks for posting!

What CMS Builder does is lets you upload images and files right through the WYSIWYG editor. So instead of setting up an upload field that generates those placeholders, you can just click a button in the editor and it will let you get your images uploaded there. It's much much easier than the Article Manager option.

Let me know what you think. I can go over it in more detail if you like.
-----------------------------------------------------------
Cheers,
Ross Fairbairn - Consulting
consulting@interactivetools.com

Hire me! Save time by getting our experts to help with your project.
Template changes, advanced features, full integration, whatever you
need. Whether you need one hour or fifty, get it done fast with
Priority Consulting: http://www.interactivetools.com/consulting/

Re: [ross] Image Upload

By yallaf1 - June 1, 2009

Attached is my workarea
How do I get Article Photos into the content are. These should e thumbnails with captions underneath the thumbnails. The thumbnail should be linked to a bigger image in another window.

Where is WYSIWYG
Where is this clickable button to upload images?
In other words more detail would be cool

[angelic]
Attachments:

cms-builder.pdf 74K

By Dave - June 1, 2009

Hi yallaf1,