Will CMS Builder work for this?

8 posts by 5 authors in: Forums > CMS Builder
Last Post: August 15, 2008   (RSS)

By D&Tgraphics - August 13, 2008

Hi all. I'm new to the forum. A little about me first before I ask for help.

I own a marketing company. We do large fromat vinyl printing, offset, screen printing, web design, & promotional products. I have been building sites off and on for about 10 years. I am no means an expert. I just get by. I am working on a site now that has 2 lines of info that will need to be changed often, by the customer, and I was wondering if this "CMS builder" will work for what I need. Here is the page I will need to update.

https://secure6.securewebexchange.com/mcgrawmechanical.com/order.htm

I want to give my customer the ability to change the 2 prices on the page and that's it. Will this work. Any help or ideas would be great. Thanks.

Re: [kevbarker] Will CMS Builder work for this?

By D&Tgraphics - August 13, 2008 - edited: August 13, 2008

Thanks Kevin. I will talk to my customer and give them some options.

Another quick question, As easy as this sounds to setup, any idea on an approximate time frame to setup the program to work for what I need? I want to quote my customer for the setup. Shoot high.

Also, I just watched the video and will my customer have to actually cut and paste code? That could get messy. They could easily mess something up by pasting the code in the wrong place.

Re: [D&Tgraphics] Will CMS Builder work for this?

By Dave - August 13, 2008

Hi D&Tgraphics,

Your customer will never have to cut and paste code. That part is just for you to do once when you're setting up the site.

For someone familiar with CMS Builder they could create a section like that with 2 fields in just a few minutes, but you'll probably want to give yourself 1-2 hours to familiarize yourself with everything.