When I save one article - the 'publishing in progress' shows 'Current Status' and goes through all the categories saying 'No updates for' then lists all the categories.
This means each user sees all the other category names as it scrolls through them all every time they save an article.

How can I make it so that when a writer adds an article and saves it, it just updates that category and does not show the scroll through all the other categories saying 'No updates for ...' ?
Please note that the 'Always Publish' rule is unticked on all the categories.