5 posts by 3 authors in: Forums > Off Topic / Other
Last Post: June 6, 2003   (RSS)

By mcmurtrey - May 27, 2003

Hello,

As a Webdeveloper / Webmaster I want to keep my info
& apps I use from my client's. For obvious reasons of
if they knew they wouldn't need me.

So is it possible to set up a demo test site at my server, just like InterActive Tools, letting your clients get a feel for it to sell them on using any of "AIT's" apps?

And I do mean "Just like IAT's" demo pages,
as if it was a clone.

Just a thought.
Thanks
DM
“Give a man a fish; you have fed him for today. Teach a man to fish; and you have fed him for a lifetime. Teach a man to sell fish and he eats steak.”

Re: [mcmurtrey] How to set up your own "IAT" Demo page...

By Donna - May 28, 2003

Hi mcmurtrey!

Thanks for the post. :)

First things first -- you may want to take a look at this page that we have for resellers... cutting you out of the deal in purchasing Article Manager isn't as beneficial for your clients as you might think:

http://www.interactivetools.com/order/charge_clients.html

Since our products are aimed at people who have some background experience in the web, there's a lot of benefit for your clients to buy the software through you. :)

In any event, if you want to setup a demo site like ours, there's a line in the config.ini...

demo = 0

Change that to....

demo = 1

...and it will behave like our online demo.

A couple of catches: You still need to have a separate license for this. Since it's one license per installation, and this would be an installation, that's going to cost a bit.