Newbie needs some serious help!

6 posts by 2 authors in: Forums > CMS Builder
Last Post: February 7, 2008   (RSS)

By erinm - February 6, 2008

Ok, we have been using the Page Publisher for a few years now. I completely understood how to use that program. This CMS builder does seem like it's going to be leaps and bounds easier than PP, but at the moment I'm stumped.

I understand how to go into the Admin > Section Editors and make a new Menu. I understand how to make the wysiwyg boxes and load my existing website information into it.

I am confused by the whole "viewer" thing. I have watched the video, I've read the help section, I've been reading the online posts, I've submitted a support ticket and have spoken with a representative. I'm stil OH SO confused! [crazy]

I am not a programmer, so I do not speak or understand programmer language. I know this has to be very simple. I know everyone says how easy this is. I feel like an idiot because I'm unable to figure this out, and this is not day 3 of working on integrating one particular website.

What exactly do I need to do with the viewer code that I can see when I click on the "Show PHP Viewer Code" button? I don't understand what I need to do with the code in the "List Viewer" and in the "Page Viewer" Do I need to change any information listed within that code? I noticed that my website content that I typed into the wysiwyg boxes is showing up inside the Page Viewer. Everything just seems to be instructions, but the instructions don't really make sense either.

Can you please explain (in as much detail as possible) the steps that I am suppose to take after I set up my menu pages and content? What do I do with the PHP code?

Thank you so much for any help you can give this poor confused sole.

Re: [erinm] Newbie needs some serious help!

By Dave - February 6, 2008

Erin, welcome aboard!